WMV Digitalization

50 Years WMV

This also means great change and technological progress.

Not to lose sight of the essentials. Always focused and open for new things. The last 50 years have been a milestone, especially in the field of technology. Today, almost nothing works without digitization. In the beginning, it was the telephone that made sure we could talk to a customer or supplier in person without having to travel. Later, the need to provide quick and easy access to documents for other people increased. The telefax was born.

Typewriters went digital and the era of computers arrived. The world began to network. Data and information became a valuable currency. Those who knew how to use it and recognized its potentials, soon had a competitive advantage. This situation has not changed until today.

It is “the red line of the digital world”. Innovation drives and connects.

WMV Apparatebau GmbH | Service

What has changed is the speed.

Today it is more important than ever to always be open for new things, to always be up to date and to keep both ears to the market. Digitalization is always an opportunity to create a new innovative path, to break new ground and to leave your own footprints in history. That is what pioneers are all about. They take up the challenge and see how new things can be used for themselves. They leave traces, create new paths and ways. Paths on which others will follow. We at WMV have created a lot in this area over the last 20 years. We have developed our own business management system, which has been continuously developed and improved over the last 2 decades.

We have PC workstations with height-adjustable tables, DIN A0 screens in production and tablets in the final assembly and electrical workshop. Everything is networked so that we always have the information available which is needed at that moment. Specially developed time recording terminals and electronic access authorization at all doors support this approach.

Our plants all over the world require the constantly growing know-how of our employees. That is why we continuously connect WMV systems to our infrastructure in Windeck via a secure encrypted VPN tunnel. WMV Service means being able to support the customer at any time. Therefore we are also investing in the expansion of the Internet infrastructure and expect a connection to a gigabit fiber optic network of NetCologne in the 3rd quarter of 2020. Because digitalization lives on networking.

The innovation “digital twin” finds its way into WMV.

In the future, we will reduce commissioning times at the customer’s site by performing this commissioning digitally on the PC in advance. We will create a digital twin of the plant before even a single part has been built. Digital means that the system is created on the PC and is also put into operation there for the first time. This digital twin will behave virtually, connected to a virtual Siemens SPS, just like real. Here we will plan, create and construct plants together with the customer, supported by “virtual reality” with VR glasses and powerful computers.

What today still sounds like a “gimmick” for many will be the required standard in a few years. That is what pioneers are all about. We take this path early on and are one of the first in our industry. And create new ways. In 2014, screens in our production facilities were also “smiled at”. Today it is “normal”.

At the end of 2019, a kick-off event with the Technical University of Cologne, the Innovation Hub Bergisches Rheinland and WMV took place at the B7 Campus. These will enter into a cooperation with us. This will open up further opportunities for us to persistently continue on our path.

Digitalization is not “hype”.   It is what surrounds us all.
We just have to accept it, set ourselves goals and stay the course together.

Worldinnovation – The PULZ

The PULZ of today First!! 100 kg (220 lbs.) incl. change of position at incredible 32g acceleration. In the midst of the worldwide hustle and bustle we come from WMV with a world innovation: We have reinvented coating. For smallest parts with recesses (such as Torx...

HydroPulse

The HydroPulse basket cleaning machnineH2 Ooooh Drum cleaning with HydroPulse® 1 In our basket cleaning station we use one of the purest, most natural forces of nature: water. In the heart of the station is the HydroPulse®1 system: a centrifugal wheel in the middle...

VR-Report

Technical center in "Unreal Studio" Since October 2019, the WMV has been in possession of "virtual reality" glasses, or VR glasses for short. These VR glasses enable us to view our systems and individual machines in a virtual space. Especially for demonstration...

The new Technical Center

The new Technical Center Since 2017 there is our WMV Technology Center On an area of over 530 m² there is now room for new developments, innovations and application techniques. With the well-known WMV systems and the new developments in the field of zinc flake coating...

Upgrade of our TULZ system

TULZ Series Patented - the new function upgrade WMV Apparatebau GmbH has further developed its proven coating station TULZ with innovative ideas. The robust and proven coating station TULZ (dip-spin-tilt-centrifuge) used in the WMV coating plants, which is used for...

Digitalization

50 Years WMV This also means great change and technological progress. Not to lose sight of the essentials. Always focused and open for new things. The last 50 years have been a milestone, especially in the field of technology. Today, almost nothing works without...

WMV Digitalisierung

50 Jahre WMV

Das bedeutet auch große Veränderung und technologischer Fortschritt.

Das Wesentliche nicht aus den Augen zu verlieren. Stets fokussiert und offen für neues. Die letzten 50 Jahre waren gerade im Bereich der Technologien ein Meilenstein. Ohne Digitalisierung geht heute fast nichts mehr. Zu Beginn war es das Telefon, welches dafür sorgte, dass wir mit einem Kunden oder Lieferanten persönlich sprechen konnten ohne dorthin zu reisen. Später stieg der Bedarf danach Dokumente einfach und schnell anderen Personen zugänglich zu machen. Es entstand das Telefax.

Schreibmaschinen wurden digital und die Ära der Computer zog ein. Die Welt fing an sich zu vernetzen. Daten und Informationen wurden zu einer wertvollen Währung. Wer wusste damit umzugehen und das Potenzial frühzeitig erkannte, hatte bald einen Wettbewerbsvorteil. Dieser Sachverhalt hat sich bis heute nicht geändert.

Es ist „der rote Faden der digitalen Welt“. Innovation treibt an und verbindet.

WMV Apparatebau GmbH | Service

Das was sich zu früher verändert hat ist die Geschwindigkeit.

Es ist heute wichtiger denn je stets offen für neues zu sein, stets am Zahn der Zeit und mit beiden Ohren am Markt. Digitalisierung ist immer eine Chance, einen neuen innovativen Weg zu gestalten, neue Wege zu beschreiten und eigene Fußabdrücke in der Geschichte zu hinterlassen. Das ist es was Pioniere ausmacht. Sie nehmen die Herausforderung an und schauen wie man neues für sich nutzen kann. Sie hinterlassen Spuren, schaffen neue Pfade und Wege. Wege auf welchen andere folgen werden. Wir als WMV haben in den letzten 20 Jahren einiges in diesem Bereich geschaffen. Wir haben ein eigenes Warenwirtschaftssystem entwickelt, welches seit 2 Jahrzehnten stetig weiterentwickelt und verbessert wird.

Wir haben PC Arbeitsplätze mit höhenverstellbaren Tischen, DIN A0 Bildschirme in der Fertigung und Tablets in der Endmontage und Elektrowerkstatt. Alles vernetzt, damit wir laufend die Information zur Verfügung haben welche in dem Moment benötigt wird. Eigens entwickelte Zeiterfassungsterminals und elektronische Zutrittsberechtigung an allen Türen untermalen diesen Weg.

Unsere Anlagen auf der ganzen Welt benötigen das stetig wachsende Know How unserer Mitarbeiter. Darum binden wir laufend WMV Anlagen per sicheren verschlüsselten VPN Tunnel an unsere Infrastruktur in Windeck an. WMV Service bedeutet, den Kunden jederzeit unterstützen zu können. Dafür investieren wir auch in den Ausbau der Internetinfrastruktur und erwarten im 3. Quartal 2020 eine Anbindung an ein Gigabit Glasfasernetz der NetCologne. Denn Digitalisierung lebt von Vernetzung.

Die Innovation „der digitale Zwilling“ hält Einzug in die WMV.

Zukünftig werden wir die Inbetriebnahmezeiten beim Kunden vor Ort reduzieren, in dem wir diese Inbetriebnahme vorab digital am PC durchführen. Wir werden einen digitalen Zwilling der Anlage erschaffen bevor auch nur ein einziges Teil real gebaut wurde. Digital bedeutet, dass die Anlage am PC entsteht und auch dort das erste Mal in Betrieb genommen wird.  Dieser digitale Zwilling wird sich virtuell, angebunden an eine virtuelle Siemens SPS, genauso verhalten wie real. Wir werden hier mit dem Kunden, gestützt durch „Virtuelle Realität“ mit VR Brillen und leistungsstarken Computern, gemeinsam Anlagen planen, erschaffen und konstruieren.

Was sich heute noch für viele als „Spielerei“ anhört wird in einigen Jahren der geforderte Standard sein. Das ist es was Pioniere ausmacht. Wir gehen diesen Weg frühzeitig und in unserer Branche als einer der Ersten. Und schaffen neue Wege. 2014 wurden Bildschirme in unserer Fertigung auch noch „belächelt“. Heute ist es „normal“.

Ende 2019 fand eine Auftaktveranstaltung mit der TH Köln, dem Innovation Hub Bergisches Rheinland und der WMV im B7 Campus statt. Diese werden mit uns eine Kooperation eingehen. Das wird uns weitere Möglichkeiten eröffnen beharrlich an unserem Weg weiterzuarbeiten.

Digitalisierung ist kein „Hype“. Es ist das, was uns alle umgibt.
Wir müssen es nur annehmen, uns Ziele setzen und gemeinsam den Kurs halten.

Weltinnovation – die PULZ

Am PULZ® der Zeit Erster!! 100 kg inkl. Lageveränderung bei sagenhaften 32g Beschleunigung. Inmitten weltweiten Trubels kommen wir von der WMV mit einer Weltinnovation: Wir haben das Beschichten neu erfunden. Für Kleinstteile mit Hohlkörper (wie z.B. Torx 10,...

HydroPulse

Die HydroPulse Trommel-ReinigungH2 Ooooh Trommel Reinigung mittels HydroPulse® 1 In unserer Trommelreinigungsstation nutzen wir eine der reinsten, ursprünglichsten Kräfte der Natur: Wasser. Kernstück der Station ist das HydroPulse®1-System: ein Schleuderrad, in dessen...

VR-Bericht

Technikum im „Unreal Studio“ Seit Oktober 2019 ist die WMV im Besitz einer „Virtual Reality“ - Brille, kurz: VR-Brille. Diese VR-Brille ermöglicht es uns, unsere Anlagen und Einzelmaschinen in einem virtuellen Raum zu betrachten. Besonders zu Demonstrationszwecken und...

Das neue Technologiezentrum

Das neue Technologiezentrum Seit 2017 steht unser WMV-Technologiezentrum Auf einer Fläche von über 530 m² ist nun Platz für Neuentwicklungen, Innovationen und Anwendungstechniken. Mit den bekannten WMV-Systemen und den Neuentwicklungen im Bereich der...

Upgrade der TULZ-Serie

TULZ-Serie Patentiert – das neue Funktions-Upgrade Die Firma WMV Apparatebau GmbH hat Ihre bewährte Beschichtungsstation System TULZ mit innovativen Ideen weiterentwickelt. Die in den WMV-Beschichtungsanlagen eingesetzte robuste und bewährte Beschichtungsstation TULZ...

Digitalisierung

50 Jahre WMV Das bedeutet auch große Veränderung und technologischer Fortschritt. Das Wesentliche nicht aus den Augen zu verlieren. Stets fokussiert und offen für neues. Die letzten 50 Jahre waren gerade im Bereich der Technologien ein Meilenstein. Ohne...